Winstons coffee and Muffins

So as I said with Winston’s covers as this week’s chaos descended in the UK,every night watchingthe news and seeing  the youth of this country go on the rampage I turned to a book first Dart by Alice Oswald and then after reading about a river ,I wanted to read a book about being on a river  and grab my vintage classic copy of Jerome K Jerome’s Three men in a boat ,so I read about a peaceful english life of drift don the Thames on a boat with two  friends and a slightly mad dog (sure Winston would love to go on a boat ,saying that he loves the water ).A different world of simple joys ,the book is very pretty as well as it has illustrations by the british comedian Vic Reeves.

I found this an escape from our current situation .So this is the question

what do you do in times of trouble ?

have you a place in books you feel safe ?

 

 

August 2011
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives