My I-pod nano gets bookish today

 

As I went out this morning to take Winston for his morning walk I put my I-pod nano on as I do every day as I went round the tracks shuffled through ,as we walked round .Then mid way it clicked on Titus Andronicus clicked on with a track from there debut album the airing of grievances as you imagine with a band named after a Shakespeare play there are some literary titles on the album and it was one of these it clicked on” Albert Camus  ” the french Algerian writer has inspired many bands over the years  to name a few The Cure use one of his books for a song and the band The Fall  .

then after a track by the Manchester band inspiral carpets ,came up Ryan Adams song Sylvia Plath his ode to the late poet and former with of Ted Hughes ,like Ryan I wish I was in Spain or France today not with Sylvia thou ,with my darling Amanda .I ;love Adams and the album this is from touches me every time I hear it .

Has anything like this happened to you ?

what is your favourite bookish music ?

August 2011
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives