Calling in The zone and other IFFP related items

zone_cover

Well strangely Tony Malone and myself discussed last year about adding a book to the IFFP longlist. if we felt a truly great book had been missed from the original list .I believe the Shadow Giller did this a few years ago .With over 120 books enter for the IFFP a few titles we considered were going to get missed but we at the shadow jury felt that Zone by Mathias Enard , was one that really should be there .So after a discussion a few of us are willing to add it so we will be adding this to our longlist. Here is my review of this book , which I am pleased to add as it also supports Fitzcarraldo editions one of our newest publishers  .In other news I ‘ve been quiet this weekend as I tried to get a few of the iffp books read and out-of-the-way , which I have done I managed to get two books read and am well into a third .How was your weekend ?

March 2015
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives