Novella reading wrap up post

Had planned to do this yesterday ,but a visit to dentist and Tooth being taken out I thought it was just check up but the  tooth needed taking out so had a few injections as I hate the dentist with a passion ,all due to my sweet tooth I do like my cakes and biscuits !!! Well this weekend Simon at stuck in books had a novella reading weekend well I ve managed to get through 4 novellas this weekend which was great ,may do this on my next weekend of in the new year still have a lot on the shelves to read .

THE FOUR NOVELLAS READ –

So I spent summer in Finland ,a small village in Argentina as it falls in to chaos ,a fisherman’s dilemma over a large pearl and its fall out and a young women’s romance in 1930’s china .Not a bad weekend review to follow in next few weeks .

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anbolyn
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 05:47:47

    Wow, what an eclectic mix of books! I’ll look forward to reading your reviews. And sorry about your tooth!

    Reply

  2. amymckie
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 12:18:41

    Sounds like you got some great reading in Stu – congrats. The dentist is never fun so I completely understand waiting to post this until yesterday 🙂

    Reply

  3. Heather
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 19:20:18

    Hi Stu. sorry to hear about the tooth. Over the past few years my son has had 6 dental surguries. He is finally nearing the end of a long ordeal. He will get his implant in the spring and is so excited.

    Reply

  4. debnance at readerbuzz
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 00:42:00

    I’m just zipping around the blogosphere, reminding bloggers…If you have read any wonderful literary books
    published in 2010, I urge you to nominate your favorites
    for The Independent Literary Awards. The awards
    include categories of Literary Fiction and Literary Non-Fiction.

    I’m especially interested in having some great nominees for nonfiction!

    Reply

  5. LifetimeReader
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 10:36:05

    Hope all is healing well with the tooth situation.

    I’m eager to read the Summer Book–possibly on my summer vacation this year. Did you enjoy it?

    Reply

  6. Em
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 15:33:11

    What did you think of The Lover?
    I hadn’t thought about this book for a long long time. I read two books by Duras (in the original language) and I don’t really like her style of writing.

    Reply

    • winstonsdad
      Dec 10, 2010 @ 15:42:49

      ok it was a little lightweight for me ,knew she was involved with the Noveau roman movement and thought it be a bit more experimental like other books from that group of writers ,I enjoyed the setting ,all the best stu

      Reply

Leave a comment

December 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives