EBRD Finalist 2024

The European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) is delighted to announce the three EBRD Literature Prize 2024 finalists. In alphabetical order by author they are:

  • The End by Attila Bartis, translated from the Hungarian by Judith Sollosy and published by Archipelago Books
  • Barcode by Krisztina Tóth, translated from the Hungarian by Peter Sherwood and published by Jantar Publishing.

The finalists were chosen by this year’s independent panel of judges: award-winning writer and critic, Maya Jaggi (chair); novelist and translator, Maureen Freely; and author and professor of international law, Philippe Sands.

I mentioned a while ago that I would change from the International Booker Prize next year to the EBRD prize. I would have read the longlist book this, but I just hadn’t funds after getting the Booker books. But when thew shortlist was announced today, I decided I would get the finalist well I had The End so I ordered the other two and as the winner isn’t ut to June I will read these three. Have you read any of these books ?

April 2024
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives