Two weeks to Go to Pushkin Press fortnight mk two

file_000-4

A quick reminder that it is two week to the second Pushkin Press fortnight . I am super excited I have order nine books from my library system to go with the three I have already to reading including the The evenings which has been on my radar for ages.file_000-5

I have also ordered from the library Summer before the dark the story of the year beofre the war and a fictional meeting between Stefan Zweig and Joesph Roth in the seaside of Belgium .

 

I have also ordered a couple of the Vertigo crime Novels The Dard novel Bird in a cage that Jacqui reviewed so well . Also Mystery of the three Orchids , it has been a while since I read a Italian crime novel. What have you lined up to read  for Pushkin Press fortnight ?

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lizzysiddal
    Feb 04, 2017 @ 19:47:27

    I made my list of reads today – far too many for a fortnight, alas.

    Reply

  2. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Feb 04, 2017 @ 19:50:54

    I shall do my best to join in Stu – maybe Against Venice by Regis Debray.

    Reply

  3. Lisa Hill
    Feb 04, 2017 @ 22:13:50

    I haven’t decided which one yet, but I have quite a few since I subscribed to PP last year.

    Reply

  4. JacquiWine
    Feb 05, 2017 @ 07:25:32

    Many thanks for the link, Stu. I’m looking forward to hearing what you think of the Dard.

    Reply

  5. kimbofo
    Feb 05, 2017 @ 10:07:43

    I’ll dig around and see if I have any in my TBR, Stu, otherwise I may well treat myself to another Dard, as I loved Bird in a Cage!

    Reply

  6. BookerTalk
    Feb 05, 2017 @ 18:00:58

    I have The Evenings lined up too. I thought I had more Pushkin editions in my TBR but seems I was wrong and I cant risk going to look for more given my goal this year is to cut down my list of unread books

    Reply

  7. mee
    Feb 09, 2017 @ 13:24:27

    Coincidentally I just recently read a Pushkin Press book called The Hunting Gun by Yasushi Inoue (review on my blog). It’s really good.

    Reply

  8. Trackback: ‘Fat City’ by Leonard Gardner | Intermittencies of the Mind

Leave a Reply

February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  
