Danish Modernist Classic that Karl Ove likes !!

file_003-2

Strange isn’t it you don’t thing of a place or a country for a while. I haven’t thought much about denmark since early last year when I read the last of the four books from their. naturally when I think of Denmark it is sport I think of in a way Rolf Sorensen wear yellow for a few days in the tour de France then a few years later Bjane Rijs winning the race Or the Michael Laudrap silky skills in 1986 or Peter Schimicheal the hero of United. But in Literature I always feel woefully under read, I knew Denmark must have embraced Modernism as there was so many great chair designs from that interwar years that came from Demark they have been called Danish modern so when I first heard about this book Havoc was from Susan at Istros , who had meet Duncan the publisher from Nordisk books  who has republished this Danish Modernist Classic Havoc by Tom Kristensen described on the cover by Karl Ove Knausgaard as Hærværk(Havoc) is one of the best novels to ever of come out of Scandinavia. As discomforting as beautiful it portrays the fall of a man , and its so hypnotically written that you want to fall with him”  I love the sound of this it reminds me of the other great Modernist books I have read like Hunger , Blaugast and The trial about mens downfall. My review coming soon also love the book came wrapped 

file_000-9

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. MarinaSofia
    Jan 15, 2017 @ 10:49:11

    Oooh, this sounds like a good idea for my #EU27Project. I’m still trying to find a good Danish candidate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
