I’m here bu where is the muse

img_9l33up

I am still here but have just recently lost my use this is a mix of just being physically drained , I recently had to have ten days of work with fatigue, I think with a busy year in moving house , trips and a bad chest infection plus testing for a genetic condition I just need some time off blogging after seven years I have taken this year slowly , to take a slow build up to blogging for the rest of the year thankfully Lizzie expanded German lit month which means I can hopefully get all the books I read reviewed. I aim to fully be back 2017. I did manage to make my first trip that I got paid for talking to Swedish english literary translators in London . They wrote a blog on the day I spent there , Which I enjoyed and also meet the lovely Susan from Istros books who have three great books from Slovenia which I intend to review before the end of the year, Anyway just a quick hi ,

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MarinaSofia
    Nov 25, 2016 @ 19:24:27

    I didn’t mean to like this post, as I’m very sorry to hear about all your troubles. Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

  2. roughghosts
    Nov 25, 2016 @ 19:24:50

    Hey Stu, no need to explain or apologize (as I remind myself). My year has been tough for different personal reasons and it has cut into my reading—I find myself very unfocused and distracted. But my book buying has continued, perhaps escalated, adding to my guilt and growing sense that I will never catch up!

    But everyone deserves a break now and then. My best wishes to you!

    Reply

  3. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Nov 25, 2016 @ 19:55:35

    Sorry you’ve been going through it recently Stu – sometimes real life just gets in the way of books and blogging. Make sure you get yourself well and post when you can! 🙂

    Reply

  4. 1streading
    Nov 25, 2016 @ 20:14:36

    Nothing wrong with taking a break – everyone knows how hectic life can get. Hopefully you’ll soon be back and fully recharged!

    Reply

  5. Lisa Hill
    Nov 25, 2016 @ 20:27:35

    I think we often underestimate how stressful moving house can be. Take it easy, Stu, rest up and enjoy yourself, and the muse will come back all in good time.

    Reply

  6. Mary Mayfield
    Nov 25, 2016 @ 21:42:59

    Hope your muse returns soon. Meanwhile take things easy

    Reply

  7. Sarah
    Nov 25, 2016 @ 22:51:00

    Take care Stu.

    Reply

  8. JacquiWine
    Nov 26, 2016 @ 07:18:55

    We all need to take a break every now and again, especially when life gets hectic and stressful. Take care of yourself over the next few weeks – hopefully you’ll feel the benefit fairly soon.

    Reply

  9. Tony
    Nov 26, 2016 @ 11:26:44

    Hope the mojo comes back soon, Stu – the new year is just around the corner, so perhaps a new start is too 😉

    Reply

  10. BookerTalk
    Nov 26, 2016 @ 11:38:25

    the most important thing is that you focus on getting your health restored. Blogging can take a back seat for now….. though we will miss you of course.

    Reply

  11. Caroline
    Nov 26, 2016 @ 15:41:25

    I hope you will feel better soon.

    Reply

  12. vicky blake
    Nov 26, 2016 @ 18:23:04

    I liked the post because it’s nice to hear from you. I always enjoy your posts and look forward to reading your reviews. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Reply

  13. kimbofo
    Nov 27, 2016 @ 12:06:55

    Take care, Stu. Hasnt 2016 been the worst year, ever?

    Reply

  14. whisperinggums
    Nov 29, 2016 @ 07:36:57

    I’m with you Stu – my year has been pretty exhausting too. I’ve barely kept up with my own blog let alone read those of others. Rest up and just enjoy reading.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
