Tech problems and german lit reading

file_000

 

Well I have had a busy few days when I had intend to blog the simple matter of a new phone and  laptop turned into a three act drama. first off I was in line for a new phone as my contract was running out so , after much debate about which phone to get I decide to go retro and got the iPhone se as it was when I tweeted most with my smaller iphones much easier to use. which seemed a good idea so the other night I got home set it up and then decide I should blog. Next day as the gaps are getting further apart in my blogging of late. I decide it was about time to pull my socks up. I was mistaken a decision to update my new phone which then crashed sent me  into a spiral of what to do as I needed a pc, as my chromebook is a gem for blogging but as for ITUNES and word documents it is hard and as I have recently started my NVQ 3 in care and need to do most of the work on line I rushed out for a new laptop and hope that it will get me back on the blogging track as it isn’t lack of reading I am five books into the German lit month reading with some great short gems from seagull books and an epic former German book prize shortlist book. as for me I am happy to be back in the groove reading wise and hope to be in the groove blogging wise.Oh and my phone is now working ok thank goodness  What you been up too ?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Oct 28, 2016 @ 19:35:05

    Sounds like a tech nightmare, Stu. Mind you I’ve just got my first smartphone and it’s terrifying (even though I’m used to using an iPad for work!). Look forward to hearing what you’ve been reading!

    Reply

  2. Lisa Hill
    Oct 28, 2016 @ 21:06:30

    I am an #epic fail for German Lit Month. I’m reading Thomas Mann’s Doctor Faustus, but it is so rich in allusions and has so much to think about that I am reading it twice as I go along (2-3 chapters, then re-read, taking notes). So there is no chance I’ll be finished by the end of the month, but I really am enjoying it:)

    Reply

    • winstonsdad
      Oct 28, 2016 @ 21:11:20

      I’ve always founts that with his books I got half way through buddenbrooks last years and decided to leave it as it was taking to long to read

      Reply

      • Lisa Hill
        Oct 28, 2016 @ 21:30:24

        True, I should have known because I’ve read Buddenbrooks and The Magic Mountain, but no way could I abandon Doctor Faustus, it’s just too good.

  3. BookerTalk
    Oct 29, 2016 @ 11:10:43

    Poor you. I will have to get a new phone at the end of the year when I retire and need to hand back my work phone and I’m terrified at the cost of these new models. £600 plus for a phone! Crazy. So am thinking of getting a refitted earlier iPhone model but just not sure the software will cope

    Reply

Leave a Reply

October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
