Summer blues

Since I moved earlier in the summer I’m finding my reading time has vanished some what  sure it is a small bump but I’m enjoying evening in our new sofa with Amanda and add to that I’ve a terrible cough which has given me a headache by the end of each day which is one of my usual reading days. That said I have been enjoying my first Antonio Lobo Antunes one of a few Portuguese writers I have lined up books from . Do you have a dip in reading in the summer or at any time ? 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dagny
    Sep 01, 2016 @ 18:38:31

    Hope you can get rid of that cough soon, Stu.

    Reply

  2. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Sep 01, 2016 @ 19:27:05

    Sorry you’ve been suffering Stu – hope autumn improves things for you!

    Reply

  3. Jonathan
    Sep 01, 2016 @ 19:29:39

    I’ve been reading quite a bit lately but never seem to get round to blogging—I only really have the weekend free to blog as I don’t have the time on weekdays. Besides there have been too many distractions just lately, what with the Olympics & Euro 2016.

    I’m not sure about the Summer Blues but I seem to have the Saturday Blues every week. I look forward to the weekend and then don’t feel like doing anything on Saturday.

    Reply

  4. MarinaSofia
    Sep 01, 2016 @ 20:58:18

    Yes, yes, to dip in reading, you are not alone, Stu! It just seems I am, as the French say, déboussolé – without compass, after I have moved, even though outwardly things seem to be settled. Hope you feel more settled and better soon.

    Reply

  5. Lisa Hill
    Sep 01, 2016 @ 21:56:03

    I sometimes have to remind myself that blogging is not a job. If I would rather do something else for a while, that’s fine.

    Reply

  6. whisperinggums
    Sep 02, 2016 @ 09:31:11

    Yes, I often have a dip in reading,Stu, but it’s not seasonally induced. In fact, summer here – particularly January – is when I often get my best reading done. My dips are usually brought about by holidays or business.

    Reply

  7. whisperinggums
    Sep 02, 2016 @ 09:34:18

    Oh, and being unwell doesn’t help either … hope you feel better now.

    Reply

  8. JacquiWine
    Sep 02, 2016 @ 13:27:20

    Sorry to hear you’re feeling a bit below par, Stu. Hope the cough clears up soon. I suspect my reading may well slacken off during September/October due to a busy couple months on the work front. It might be a case of seeing how things go with blogging, but I suspect my posts will tail off a little towards the end of September..

    Reply

  9. Sarah
    Sep 02, 2016 @ 16:55:20

    Hope you’re feeling better soon, Stu! I’m also in a dip. The school holidays have scuppered my reading time, but school starts back on Monday and with it, my reading time returns. can’t wait!

    Reply

  10. Sarah
    Sep 03, 2016 @ 07:24:13

    Sorry about the cough, Stu. Shorter days and as the nights draw in always seems a good opportunity to crack some spines, light a fire and put on some music. I’m sure your dip will end soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
