Still reading but blog block

image

I’m still readin g as much as ever but last week’s found  blogging slow. Well there is two reasons for this the first is some weeks I just can’t find time every other week at work I do 45 hour weeks and just recently have found blogging these weeks harder than in past. This leads to second reason we have been looking to move house and hopefully this week sign for a new house which will have a spare room for a library come office for my books and to blog from we plan to move first week of June so til then I expect spurts of blogging g but once I have first room so lol as a library office with a tiny desk reading chair  etc to blog from I hope to return to blogging as normal a few times a week so hold on be loads more from around the world here also a few post around my new library I expect as I have to fit all my books in one room.
IMAGE FROM NYPL COLLECTION

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. roughghosts
    May 02, 2016 @ 16:45:05

    Hey, no worries Stu. You still seem crazy productive relative to me. So much of my reading these days is not obvious review/blog material, but you cannot measure yourself by others. Congrats on the new house and good luck with the move. I’ve been in a whole house of my own for over 20 years, with 2 kids, and any move now will require a couple of large garbage bins delivered to my property to unload junk!

    Reply

  2. Jonathan
    May 02, 2016 @ 17:01:29

    My blogging is always intermittent – hence my blog name. The problem is that blogging eats into already valuable reading time. And any real life events or problems eat into both. Good luck with your new house.

    Reply

  3. kaggsysbookishramblings
    May 02, 2016 @ 17:20:57

    Good luck with the move, Stu – it will be great to have a book room!🙂

    Reply

  4. BookerTalk
    May 02, 2016 @ 17:26:19

    It’s not only the lack of time that’s an issue – I also find if I am flat out at work I just don’t have the energy for blogging.

    Reply

  5. Cathy746books
    May 02, 2016 @ 18:01:27

    Hope the move goes well. It is my dream to have my own little room for books and blogging!

    Reply

  6. Dagny
    May 02, 2016 @ 18:20:05

    Excited for you moving, Stu. I know you’ll enjoy your library/office.

    Reply

  7. Lisa Hill
    May 02, 2016 @ 23:28:59

    Well, it’s been a very long time since I moved house, but they say it is a very stressful time, even when you are moving into the place of your dreams. So look after yourself and don’t worry about the blog, we’ll all still be here when you have time to get back to it. (I’m still subscribed to blogs that haven’t posted anything for *years*, hoping they’ll come back!)

    Reply

  8. mytwostotinki
    May 05, 2016 @ 08:31:41

    That sounds exciting – moving to a new place where you will have an own room for your library! Good luck and take your time, Stu.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
