Man Booker international what will be there ?

20160213_163236

I ‘ve been busy reading a few books I think may been on the longlist in March hence lack of blog reviews i’m trying to get a few more books read before the longlist comes out on March the 14 . I just finished The great swindle maybe a hidden gem from last year a slow building story of three con men post world war one, I have White hunger to reread early next week the Patrick Modiano from Bloomsbury on its way from the library. The new marias and knausgaard on order from the library when they come out . I have a couple others to reread and review so a busy few weeks in prep for the longlist due on March 10th . I will be doing a longlist prediction post on books I have read just before the longlist and we have our shadow jury ready. But what I want to know what have you read last year in translation or know is due out in the next month or so that may be on the longlist ? I for one was very caught out with last years longlist leaving me the most books to read in the 4 years we have had a shadow jury so this is maybe a quick what have I missed and can you help me with a few suggestions ?

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sharkell
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 20:04:48

    I get most of my translated fiction recommendations from you so I’m afraid I can’t help. I’m looking forward to reading your shadow jury posts.

    Reply

  2. A Little Blog of Books
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 21:16:24

    I really enjoyed The Great Swindle and hopefully the 4th Ferrante novel will be on the longlist too. I’ve heard lots of good things about Han Kang’s books recently so I’ll be reading those at some point even if they’re not longlisted.

    Reply

  3. BookerTalk
    Feb 14, 2016 @ 04:12:28

    I thought White Hunger by Ollikainen was a terrific book

    Reply

  4. WordsAndPeace
    Feb 17, 2016 @ 05:04:45

    I was fortunate to read The Great Swindle when it came out in French. Fabulous! The author is also a master in crime fiction

    Reply

Leave a Reply

February 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29  
