Winston’s cover 5 the Turkish Nobel

image

I brought this back from librar after work yesterday a new book by Orhan Pamuk is always worth reading he for me is knew of those nobel winners that win for consistent books not fireworks but just good books every time and this is a epic charting forty years of a Boza sellers life through Istanbul from the 70s to 2012 a time which saw the city grow families strained and the role of woman in Turkey change

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mytwostotinki
    Nov 24, 2015 @ 20:23:13

    I like your new ‘cover’ series, Stu. Sometimes I buy a book because of the nice cover, I have to admit.

    Reply

  2. Lisa Hill
    Nov 24, 2015 @ 21:02:23

    I really like Pamuk. I thought I’d bought this, but I don’t seem to have listed it in my books at Goodreads, maybe I forgot to do it.
    (It is almost time for my annual tidy-the-shelves event, who knows what I might find!)

    Reply

    • BookerTalk
      Nov 24, 2015 @ 22:05:57

      I just started on my attempt to tidy the shelves. Found duplicate copies of several books including the very very large C.J Sansom’s Winter in Madrid (no wonder my shelves are overflowing)

      Reply

  3. BookerTalk
    Nov 24, 2015 @ 22:04:36

    This has reminded me that I never did finish reading his novel Snow. I got half way through and then sort of ran out of enthusiasm. I meant to go back to it ….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

November 2015
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
