Winstons covers 4 Infinte fail ?

infinte jest

Todays cover is one of those rare failed to reads for me. I was struck by Jonathan’s post here. Where he spoke about failing and trying again which is something I didn’t do with Infinite Jest I tried a few summers ago when there was a mass reading called the Infinite summer which I tried, but stuggled when Wallace start on about tennis , I have mention this before call this a silly scarred childhood of watching wimbledon after school at a family friends house when I would rather be at home or even outside. Lets face it Tennis in those days was a bit drawn out, any way this book was already in my mind after watching the trial to a forthcoming film The end of tour which is about a long interview he gave when a fellow writer joined him on the later stages of the tour for this book .The end of tour looks great what do you think ?

November 2015
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
