Winston’s covers 2 same old story or is it

image

I started Ivan Goncharov same old story last night here is my edition of what is considered his masterpiece Oblomov. I have been lucky to get the new translation of same old story to read from Alma books.I do like this old penguin cover it.is rather creepy I found.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rob Burdock (@RobAroundBooks)
    Nov 20, 2015 @ 07:34:49

    Artwork is Chagall’s ‘The Fiddler’. And I agree, fabulous cover.
    Warmest
    Rob

    Reply

  2. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Nov 20, 2015 @ 09:55:45

    I’m reading the Alma too – the Penguin is a striking image, but I’m not sure how relevant to the book!🙂

    Reply

  3. Judith Harper
    Nov 20, 2015 @ 21:16:33

    Stu,
    I’ve had Oblomov on my list since college–well, that’s 40 years. I finally tackled and finished Gogol’s Dead Souls and promised myself Oblomov will be coming up, so I’m very interested to hear about this short story? novella? novel? that you’ve mentioned.
    Judith (Reader in the Wilderness)

    Reply

  4. Tom Cunliffe
    Nov 20, 2015 @ 23:19:47

    I have that book on my shelf but have never read it! It’s a great cover

    I apologise for not visiting yours’ or any other book blogs over the last year. After 8 years of blogging and also having other activities to attend to , I just found it all a bit much for a while. Fortunately I have cleared more space in my life and now hope to resume where I left off.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

November 2015
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
