Inspiring translated fiction

Well Amanda did comment the other day saying she didn’t want me to stop the blog as I inspire people doing it. I said no she said I need to blog as I love it so I decide to carry on but with changes short post like yesterday’s cover posts and longer more in depth reviews  probably twice a week. I have been doing more reviews which was the reason I was busy when Amanda wanted to chat. My reviews will changed I have decide to try and read a bit more on how to review books something I haven’t ever done to try and improve the style and way I review books. So my next review may be a few days a way as I will spend a few days working on it . Anyway its translation Thurs get out there and let’s talk about translated books and inspire people to pick up translated books from around the world Thanks to Joe for his email of review tips I really appreciate that.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 08:54:57

    Glad you’ll be carrying on, Stu!

    Reply

  2. Pat
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 09:00:05

    Hi, same day as you I had a discussion of a similar type about my availability leading to reflections on focus, thanks for the openness, as in any activity in life extra constraints are a serious opportunity for improvement, what a good idea to work on review style
    Best wishes for this
    Pat

    Reply

  3. MarinaSofia
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 09:00:13

    So pleased to hear it – just do whatever works for you and your wife and don’t worry about the online people!

    Reply

  4. camilledefleurville
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 09:32:27

    I am glad you are going on but you are right to not oversdo things and keep some free time with the “real world”!

    Reply

  5. Travellin' Penguin
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 11:39:17

    So glad you’re going to carry on. Instead of long formal reviews you might like to more informally talk about the books you read and what n it was you like. Doesn’t take as much time but whatever you do glad you are still going to do it.

    Reply

  6. sharkell
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 12:19:13

    Yay- glad you are continuing.

    Reply

  7. JacquiWine
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 15:22:39

    Glad to hear you are continuing, Stu. Sounds like a good plan.🙂

    Reply

  8. roughghosts
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 23:19:23

    Nice to know you are listening to your good wife this time! Pace yourself, read for pleasure first, and concentrate on reviewing the works that you really feel deserve the attention. You might find it a nice balance all around.🙂

    Reply

  9. Judith Harper
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 23:45:21

    I’m so happy you won’t be leaving. I guess, for all of us in life, balance is the key. This blog and your reading are your lifeblood, as is Amanda. Finding the balance in life is important for all of us, and, I must say it’s easier said than done, at least from my experience, though a very worthy goal.
    Judith (Reader in the Wilderness)

    Reply

  10. BookerTalk
    Nov 21, 2015 @ 00:29:06

    Delighted to hear this. Maybe you could mix up long reviews with some quick thoughts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

November 2015
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
