Autobahn to Van the man

Well I was going to do my music post tomorrow sunday as usual , nut I went to bed late last night watching west wing episodes til half one in the morning then was back awake before half seven this morning so today I have just chilled somewhat .But as the opening video is by Van Morrison , I feel it is worth saying it is a great week for his fans as finally he has reissued on digital format for the first time most of his classic albums , this song from Avalon sunset is a favourite as I know the place he mentions in the song especially strangford lock  wheere I got the ferry earlier this year .So if you have itune apple music or spotify it is worth checking out his albums he has made so many great albums

Strangford lough by Me

Then I want to talk about a debut album from a band that come out of leeds , which over time has provide a few good bands Wedding present and sisters of mercy to name two .Autobahn (I’m suprised there isn’t more bands used this name ) come out with a sound the coukld have come from the heyday of the sisters and wedding present , to me I get a tingle of Joy divison fronted by Andrew Eldrich the sister of mercy’s lead singer , I don’t know about anyone else .I’m pleased I saw them mention in the Guardian as these are my find of this year so far and this track seizure links back to joy divison .here is there labels page  .

Leave a Reply

August 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
