Wildlife and Weekend reads

image

A busy day at work saw me going round a local wildlife park with people I support so for this world lit blogger I saw animals from many of the places I have blogged about over the years here you could stroke the  wallabies .It was nice for people I look after to see animals so close up .There was many chance to get so close to all the animals at Yorkshire wildlife park it was lovely to see the people I look after so happy to see them .So now Im home and thankful for a Weekend off here are my weekend reading choices .

image

Two books from writers I have read before I have the first two books of what is a loose trilogy by Andrej Nikolaidis under review on the blog and of course the first book bt Mathias Enard The zone we brought into this year’s shadow iffp so the next book street of thieves is one I’m looking forward too .So what are your plans for the weekend ?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Jul 31, 2015 @ 18:05:18

    Sounds like a lovely day! I shall mostly be reading Colette over the weekend, I hope!🙂

    Reply

  2. Dagny
    Jul 31, 2015 @ 19:42:19

    Love that photo! It’s been ages since I’ve been to a wildlife park. None anywhere near me.

    Reply

  3. Tony
    Aug 01, 2015 @ 01:16:57

    Ah, wallabies – I’ve seen plenty of those in my time…

    I hope you enjoy ‘Street of Thieves’. It’s not up there with ‘Zone’, but I enjoyed it nonetheless🙂

    Reply

  4. BookerTalk
    Aug 01, 2015 @ 08:35:47

    My day at the office was nowhere as pleasant as yours. All I got to stroke were the keys on the computer. My weekend reading plan involves Balzac.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
