Spanish lit calling

image

You know I was just talking last night an out Spanish lit month on twitter turned and decide to start Beings a collection of Peruvian short stories I was sent earlier this month .I have a couple of books from Peru on mu blog and one story in this collection is by Cueto who I have reviewed before .Then  if by Chance today in town I was busy shopping and found The invention of morel by Adolfo Bioy Casares second hand which I saw as a sign so I need to chat to richard my cohost and we need choose some books for next month but as you see I have two already do you ever get Book deja vu like finding the Casares today and seeing it as a sign of where to go in you reading ? I for one am a sign reader if I hear something see something and connect to a book I tend to read that book next .

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Jun 17, 2015 @ 20:30:14

    Lucky find Stu! Spanish lit month sounds great – I might actually get round to reading Don Quixote!🙂

    Reply

  2. Guy Savage
    Jun 18, 2015 @ 00:49:07

    Next month? Perhaps I can join in.

    Reply

  3. Tony
    Jun 18, 2015 @ 05:53:26

    See my Zambra posts…😉

    Reply

  4. JacquiWine
    Jun 18, 2015 @ 06:41:51

    Glad you managed to find a copy of the Casares – I bought it as part of my min-splurge after finishing the #TBR20. Looking forward to Spanish Lit Month – I’m already halfway through All Souls By Javier Marias and enjoying it very much.

    Reply

  5. heatherdpear
    Jun 18, 2015 @ 15:52:37

    I just finished the Cathedral of the Sea>/i< by Ildefonso Falcones. i'm looking forward to reading more by Spanish authors

    Reply

  6. mee
    Jun 19, 2015 @ 13:07:01

    Long story, but I have 2 copies of the Invention of Morel.. (which I haven’t read)

    Reply

  7. 1streading
    Jun 21, 2015 @ 09:39:26

    As soon as I saw on Twitter that Spanish Lit Month was happening again I began searching my shelves – I found one or two. I may even try to fit in another Bioy Casares!

    Reply

  8. Trackback: Week’s End Notes (25) | Simpler Pastimes
  9. Rise
    Jun 22, 2015 @ 12:50:40

    I will answer the calling. Now to find/plan what to read.

    Reply

  10. amanda
    Jun 23, 2015 @ 01:20:00

    I was so happy to see that you and Richard decided to host this again this year! My reading’s been a bit slow of late, but I definitely plan to join in. I’ve always had good luck with the books I’ve read for Spanish Lit month.

    Reply

  11. Mytwostotinki
    Jun 24, 2015 @ 10:19:22

    The Invention of Morel is one of my favorite books in Spanish. Just by coincidence I have a few titles translated from Spanish on my TBR pile right now, so I might join in. Candidates include The Polish Boxer by Eduardo Halfon, and a few Roberto Bolano books. Will see what I can manage…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
