Be back til then here is some music I’ve been listening too .

Sorry I decided to length my blogging break a few days more after I was given the all clear to type a lot , but I decide to wait a bit longer .But  now have a sizeable backlog of books to review as I am up to book 24 of the year .So till I get back hopefully on Thursday I’ll share a few recent songs I’ve been listening too .

The sons of bill latest album has been compared to classic REM in some magazines , but to me it has classic americana roots .

He has been around a while this is his second collaboration with the great Mark Lanegan dark and moody as you’d expect .

Last not so much as a band but a film Frank I watched recently partly based on the great Frank sidebottom who also wore a large paper mache head .Maybe fassbinders best performance .

How have you all been ?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. roughghosts
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 23:23:30

    Take care of yourself, I am sure the books aren’t going anywhere.🙂

    Reply

  2. whisperinggums
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 23:24:28

    24 books! Wow, Stu … good luck with writing those up. I am very well down here and am glad you are now well and truly in recovery mode. I’ll be looking out for those books (even if I don’t comment on them all!)

    Reply

  3. Lisa Hill
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 01:46:19

    I don’t know how to do this myself, Stu, but have you thought of doing podcasts while you’re resting that arm?

    Reply

  4. MarinaSofia
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 04:41:54

    I did miss you – but take your time. 24 is a LOT to catch up on!

    Reply

  5. JacquiWine
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 07:36:04

    I’m looking forward to your return, Stu. Take it easy…

    Reply

  6. BookerTalk
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 20:16:19

    Good idea to give you self extra recovery time. You really dont want to strain the muscles. Reviews can wait.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
