The dawning of a new age welcome to chrome

IMG_1931

Well for last eighteen months I had been blogging on my laptop with a broken screen (that I had broken myself by carrying it downstairs by the screen ) with two-thirds of it actually useable ,but as time has gone on the pizels have start to disappear ,as little threads of  black started spreading across the screen making it slowly hard to see my wordpress page and navigate it ,so I had a bit of luck this week when my father gave me some money to celebrate the birth of of my brothers new babe my new nephew Jack .So I decide it was time to try a new OS the Chrome OS as a chromebook is cheaper than a basic laptop and for my needs mainly blogging is perfect so  I give you my new babe the tosihiba chromebook ,I like to think it looks a bit like a macbook air at a glance which is great as it cost a lot less .So hopefully I’ll be able to blog a bit more as the chromebook has such a quick boot up time I will be free to blog in a spare few mins to get a few more post written every month hopefully .

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 18:55:27

    Good luck with the new technology, Stu!

    Reply

  2. iamamro
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 19:34:31

    Excellent sir. I’m sure you’ll do good work with it.

    Reply

  3. maphead
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 02:21:42

    Upgrade time for me as well. Picked up a new laptop a few weeks ago.
    Enjoy your new technology!

    Reply

    • winstonsdad
      Sep 19, 2014 @ 04:46:07

      thanks I am finding the boot up time and shut up time means i can use it for short times during the day and it is smaller than my old laptop so easier to hold .

      Reply

Leave a Reply

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
