A song for sunday Pop earworm or romantic me ?

Now all this summer I’ve had a pop earworm ,I am not a huge chart or pop fan ,whether this song actually is them .The song is John Legends All of me ,a song about his own wife ,about what love can do to you ,I played it for my Amanda and said this was what I felt about her .I’m not sure if I am getting soft in my old age or if this one song and the words just touch what I feel for my darling Amanda .Do you ever get an earworm that you just can’t shake for weeks on end ?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MarinaSofia
    Aug 24, 2014 @ 08:05:38

    Awwww, how sweet!
    I do get earworms all the time, not just if I happen to hear something on the radio (usually the tail end of a song),but even if it’s just mentioned by somebody. Particularly songs that I don’t like, unfortunately…

    Reply

  2. whisperinggums
    Aug 24, 2014 @ 13:57:46

    I do get ear-worms though I can’t think of one right now. But just had to tell you that I didn’t know this song until last March when our niece chose it for her wedding. Now I hear it all the time. It’s a lovely song – and it does get stuck in my head after I hear it.

    Reply

  3. Delia (Postcards from Asia)
    Aug 24, 2014 @ 16:36:43

    That’s very sweet of you. This is a lovely song.
    I get earworms all the time, now I’m stuck on Broken by Depeche Mode. I love the beginning of that song.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
