That was the month that was February 2014

Well after a bright start in January to my blogging year my blog went of the rails slightly last month ,but I had Amanda in hospital thankfully she is ok now and near the end of the month I have used the last of my holidays for 2013/4 so have actually just done not a lot and recharged my batteries but now start to wind back up with the Iffp longlist out in a little under a week I need to review and catch up on books I may have to read for that .but last month I managed to read 11 books and reviewed 8 books also had Pushkin press fortnight which I loved the fact so many people joined in celebrating a publisher I love .I also had a great interview with Hélène Gestern q& a .Also added the Blogging meet up in June in Sheffield 

Joanna-Jodełka-Polychrome-Cover-216x331

Polychrome by Joanna Jodełka poland
Oliver VII by Antal Szarb
Every promise by Andrea Bajani Italy
Journey into the past by Stefan Zweig austria
the break by Pietro Grossi Italy
Amok and other stories by Stefan Zweig Austria
Death in Pont-Aven by Jean-Luc Bannalec france
The late Monsieur Gallet by Georges Simenon Belgium
A french novel by Frederic Beigbeder france
Pigs foot by Carlos Acosta Cuba
Dead star by Alavro Bisama Chile

I ve already read two great books in march and am looking forward to reading the new Andres Neuman novel and doing Shadow Iffp post .What are your plans for March ?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Mar 05, 2014 @ 13:41:15

    A nice selection of books there Stu – and glad to hear Amanda is better! I plan to finish the large Russian I’m reading at the moment – it will probably take me most of March to recover!

    Reply

  2. heavenali
    Mar 05, 2014 @ 21:01:33

    I have some reading challenge books coming up and I think I have some review copies on their way too.

    Reply

  3. Judith (Reader in the Wilderness)
    Mar 06, 2014 @ 00:10:12

    Hi, Stu,
    I’m so glad that your lives are getting back to a point where you can fully indulge your love of reading and blogging!

    As for March, I’m reading Geraldine Brooks’s March for Caroline’s Literature and War Readalong on March 31st. If I may be so bold, I believe Brooks is a brilliant writer. I think the best of her novels that I’ve read so far has been People of the Book. Just over-the-top incredible. She is top-tier and should be watched!

    I’m also hoping to get into Wolf Hall this month and Jack London’s Call of the Wild or White Fang. I want to read him before winter is over.

    Best of books to you!
    Judith (Reader in the Wilderness)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
