Blogging is fun

20140108-182915.jpg
Well I said at start if the year blogging was going to be fun and it should be after another day of what I call what is wrong with blogosphere how about what is good we all love books especially the blogs that hang around post regularly and get involved in the community like everything in life the are gripes but that beside I’ve met lovely people been given access to place and books that are actually out of the grasp of my seven pound an hour job .I do accept review books but never go out hunting for them and lots of the books I review for them I get sent I have actually been the only person to review the book for them . I do positive review because that is me not to kiss arse to folks because anyone from my real life not the virtual world knows I never kiss people arses in fact just the opposite I tend to speak my mind for me the books I read are a joy and adventure a little world to escape my life and u read the books that give me that if I didn’t what would be the point in reading just because you think person x y and z will like you or to be in a group bugger that I say read for fun for yourself talk to who you want be who you want because in the end your blog is a reflection if you as a person and I feel my is yes I wear my heart on my sleeve from time to time but people say that in real life to me yes I may be over nice but that is me I do a job were it is the core thing is to be calm polite and help people make most of there life .So not sure why I’m writing this but let’s all just have more fun hey and get the books out there and make people want to read them as this is what I want the more ripple read translation the more that get translated !!!! And remember I love you all really🙂

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaggsysbookishramblings
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 19:43:29

    You’re right Stu, blogging *should* be fun because surely we all just want to share our love of books. And we all love you too!

    Reply

  2. farmlanebooks
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 19:55:38

    I gave up blogging for two weeks over Christmas/New Year and only realised how much I missed it when I started again on Sunday. I’ve just posted my 3rd post in four days – a rate I haven’t achieved for years. It is wonderful to be back on Twitter talking about books with people who love them too. So many of my favourite bloggers quit in the last year so it is really important to nurture the ones that are left. Blogging can be fantastic. Let’s hope we can keep up the positive vibes in 2014🙂.

    Reply

  3. Travellin' Penguin
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 21:44:03

    Right to say what you have. We should not take ourselves too seriously. Blogging should be fun and I agreed with all that you said. Love your blog too.

    Reply

  4. Leslie
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 23:12:56

    So true! I need to remind myself of this every once in a while too. Blogging is supposed to be fun, not work, and definitely not stressful! That’s why I add some fun stuff every week like my Wordless Wednesday posts – because they are just for pleasure.

    Reply

  5. Marie
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 23:29:14

    Love this post. You’re right, blogging is meant to be fun, and something you do for yourself and not other people. If readers can tell you’re having fun with your blog, I think they are far more likely to engage with it. Your blog more than most is such a unique reflection of your personality and I wouldn’t enjoy it half as much if it was a bland conveyor belt of the same old review copies. Keep up the good work, Stu!

    Reply

  6. whisperinggums
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 11:33:36

    Good one Stu … It should be fun but sometimes it becomes too serious doesn’t it.

    Reply

  7. Lisa Hill
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 11:23:51

    Hi Stu, I’m coming late to this conversation because I’ve been up north with my parents, but just wanted to say, yes, I agree, and please don’t ever change because for every fan who thanks you here for doing a great job, I bet there’s a hundred more too shy to comment and say how much they love your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
