Thanks I m back slowly

I’m returning  but not fully refreshed as I had hoped ,but as many of you may know my wife has just returned home after a nine-day stay in hospital, so the time I had off from work to try to sort out  my blog and the review backlog has gone on the back-burner  .But I have learnt one thing about what is important about blogging to me  and that is the nice people I ve met via blogging  and there support over recent weeks has been wonderful via twitter and email .So I will be return this week I ve a hug backlog of books but have decide to read Proust  all in one go in December as I had planned to read him this year reading it all in one go will give me time to catch up .So  I’ve managed to read three of the booker shortlist whilst I ve been away and been making small plans for German lit month .I’ve a song that means a lot to me and Amanda here and so  What you all been up to ? I may take a while to get through all your blogs and comment please bare with me .

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whisperinggums
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 14:28:59

    Oh Stu, I don’t always go on Twitter so I had no idea that your wife has been in hospital – and for so long. No wonder you were feeling a bit overwhelmed. I do hope all is on the mend now and wish you both a wonderful mellow autumn.

    Reply

  2. Richard
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 14:36:56

    Welcome back, Stu, and best wishes to both you and your wife in terms of your recuperation processes!

    Reply

  3. JoV
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 19:00:35

    Hope your wife is feeling better and stronger. All the very best.

    Reply

  4. Gavin
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 00:23:51

    So glad Amanda is back home with you. I wish I had the nerve to take on Proust!

    Reply

  5. Lisa Hill
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 07:01:51

    Welcome back Stu and best wishes to Amanda for a quick recovery.

    Reply

  6. parrish lantern
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 07:29:08

    You already know my answer & it’s the same as always CHILL & the end of the day the blog is a hobby, family comes first. Hopefully Amanda will continue getting better, with your love to support her & when you have spare moments blog, but most importantly enjoy it & all you have.

    Reply

  7. pburt
    Oct 10, 2012 @ 03:53:11

    So please that Amanda is home and will send good thoughts her way. I could not read Proust much to my mother’s dismay – hopefully someday I will manage.

    Reply

  8. Chinoiseries
    Oct 10, 2012 @ 17:27:37

    Stu, seems like you are doing quite well on the book front, despite the difficult time you must have had. Take it easy, no pressure to return to full force blogging🙂

    Reply

  9. Mel u
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 04:47:08

    Glad your wife is back home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
