Bookish deeds a film and lend

well last night I had a great night at home with the Amanda but had two great bookish moments away from reading books the first was a film that was new to me that was on the sky premier film channel so a newish film it was called Eleanors secret ,a French Animation with english language soundtrack .We follow Natanael a seven year old boy that is afraid to read aloud and this is effecting his school work ,so on the way to his late aunts house where he spent many happy summers with her reading to him from her library of first editions fairy tales and classics .She left him this library and the secret that goes with it .I don’t have kids but I fell this is a film to inspire kids to read and to a book junkie like me was a wonderful way to spend a couple of hours with my darling wife .I m sorry I picked german trailer first as it much better than the english one I found gives better idea of the book .But have include the english one as well .

My second bookish event last night was minor but to me a thrill I borrowed my first e-book from our library system I didn’t know Derbyshire even  had a e library well we do it’s not terribly big but there is a number of books there I wanted to read but most were out on loan so I choose Arctic chill by Arnaldur Indridason as I have it on my shelves if I don’t finish it on my I pad in time .

Have you borrowed a e-book ?

What bookish things your discovered recently ?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. parrish
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 13:04:19

    No I’ve not done that although to be honest it’s gonna take a while to get through what I’ve got on mine already :o}

    Reply

  2. Caroline
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 14:50:55

    That’s a movie for me, thanks for mentioning it.
    I didn’t know you can borrow e-books. That’s a neat idea.

    Reply

  3. farmlanebooks
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 16:38:24

    Congratulations on your first e-lend. I haven’t done that yet, but I’m sure it wont be long. I’ve had Artic Chill on my shelf for ages, but haven’t read it yet. I look forward to seeing what you think of it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
