A new book podcast and a old one

Well I say A new one there has been 14 episodes of the readers a new banter based podcast .It is run by two well-known Blogger Simon of Savidge reads and Gavin of Gav reads .each episode is about an hour long a mix of book news ,reviews interview and also a couple of other bloggers have also appeared .If you like the long running us podcast books on the nightstand this one is for you .I like the informal style of Simon and Gavins’s almost like your sat having a coffee with the guys as they inform you of all that is going off .

Well Kim of reading matters is hosting an australian literature  month I d thought I d remind any one that doesn’t it is worth listen to ABC NATIONALS the book show this show on a few times a week is a wonderful source of book info and in particular australian book news ,I feel I learnt lot about the in working of publishing and what books sell in australia and new writers from australia .I would try it and look at the archives for suggestions for Australian reading month my self I m just finishing Bereft by Chris Womersley .

What podcast do you like ?

are you reading a Australian book this month ?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tony
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 10:49:34

    Lots and lots of Aussie books on my shelves (of course!). Yesterday, I went to the library and brought back ‘My Brilliant Career’ by Miles Franklin, ‘Carpentaria’ by Alexis Wright and ‘Mr. Scobie’s Riddle’ by Elizabeth Jolley – killing three birds (or challenges!) with one stone😉

    Reply

  2. Vishy
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 16:36:00

    Loved your post, Stu! Australian Literature Month is a really wonderful idea! I find that for some reasons Australian writers are under-represented in reading lists and in awards and so readers’ awareness of them is quite low. This is a good time to learn more about Australian literature.

    Reply

  3. kimbofo
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 13:55:30

    Thanks for the shout out, Stu. It seems like many bloggers are reading Bereft at the moment. I’ve got two copies in my queue — the Australian edition AND the British edition. I suspect I will give one of them away via the blog in the next week or so…

    Reply

  4. Wolfy
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 00:59:13

    Fantastic reviews.

    Reply

  5. Kinna
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 19:12:55

    I will read Tirra Lirra by the River , A Fringe of Leaves and a reread of Fly Away Peter for Australian Lit month. And I will probably then go ahead a plan an Aussie reading adventure for later this year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
