What are you listening to Wednesday ?2:54 a new band

Dolce Bellezza start this meme a couple of months ago but I keep missing it but now I bring you a new british band that I ve just found and want to share 2:54 are a london based band formed round two sisters this song is there debut single scarlet and so reminds me of the early ninties band curve that I loved at the time .I always think everything new these days has echos of what has come beofre .

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bellezza
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 13:54:32

    What a mysterious mood, in the woods with the mist … I enjoyed the rhythm and the sounds of this group which is new to me. Thanks for sharing, Stu (and I’m sorry I didn’t put up the meme this week on my own blog; too many parent conferences for too many days!).

    Reply

  2. Emily Jane
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 00:30:28

    So funny Stu…I’m actually in a band called Total Slacker (I play bass and sing in the band, though I play guitar too) and we’re playing with 2:54 in a few weeks here in Brooklyn! It will be there first time to the U.S. and we’re really excited about it🙂 Nice to see they’ve got some buzz!

    Reply

  3. Emily Jane
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 01:36:17

    Ah cool thanks Stu!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
