Winstons coffee

Well ten days have flown ,I ve been on holiday from work and wanted a rest from cyberspace ,next thing I know it is ten days later .I ve had a great week thou watch some of my D.V.D  box sets (both the bbc versions of smiley books ) ,got caught up listening to the radio four production of life and fate by Vasily Grossman ,such a well produced and acted piece .It moved me so much I went out and brought it to read my self on friday .My reading has mainly been taken up with Peter Nadas epic parallel stories .So as I sit here thinking there’s a lot to catch up on in cyberspace .

How has your week been ?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bellezza
    Sep 25, 2011 @ 16:35:37

    I’m so eagerly awaiting Parallel Stories. I ordered one for my Nook, and a hardcover edition for my mother as she prefers to read with a ‘real’ page. Thanks for the heads up about such an exciting work; I’m looking forward to not only reading it when it arrives later in October, but discussing it with you. Happy weekend and coffee!

    Reply

  2. bythefirelight
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 17:01:05

    Thanks for the tip off on the production of Life and Fate. I’ve downloaded it all and am looking forward to listening to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
