B.B.A.W TASK ONE COMMUNITY

Well last year there was a similar topic I highlight Rob of robaroundbooks and Simon of inside books two bloggers that made me want to start blogging over two years ago .So this year I ll highlight two bloggers that I enjoy –

Parrish lantern – Gary of Parrish lantern is like me a fan of all things in  translation he tends to review a lot of german and Japanese books ,he is my most regular commentor and I have over last few months built a bond with him on twitter ,oh and he likes whiskey real ale and poetry which makes him a real star in my eyes ,so why not go over and check him out                                                                                                                                       The second blogger I want to mention is Richard of  caravana de recuerdos – Richard is a thoughtful blogger who’s post have great depth and often bi lingual as he use his second language spanish to cover his books ,as you may imagine he tends towards all thing spanish and latin american which are two of my favourite area’s to read from .so if you like the sound of richard go check him out .

Who did you choose ?

 

 

 

 

 

 

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. farmlanebooks
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 10:07:00

    It is lovely to see Parrish Lantern getting so much recognition today! I love his blog and have got some especially good Japanese recommendations from his site. Thanks for highlighting him.

    I don’t follow Richard at the moment. No idea why – he sounds great. *heads off to look*

    Reply

  2. Mel u
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 10:09:49

    Yes for sure Parrish Lantern is a great citizen of the book blog community and I agree on Richard-I also really appreciate your blog and your diverse interests

    Hi, I am stopping by to visit your blog via the list of posts for Day one

    Please Stop by My Blog if you Like

    Reply

  3. Leeswammes
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 10:36:56

    It’s great that you give the male part of the community some extra mention. There aren’t that many of you but the quality of your blog posts is usually very high. Parrish I know of course, I’ll check out Richard.

    Reply

    • winstonsdad
      Sep 13, 2011 @ 09:57:59

      Yes there aren’t many but more than you would think maybe a lot male bloggers quieter than female bloggers ,richard is a great blogger to follow ,all the best stu

      Reply

  4. Tony
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 10:49:30

    Always good to see such great blogs being recognised – good choices Stu🙂

    Reply

  5. rhapsodyinbooks
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 13:20:57

    I also featured Richard today. He’s definitely one of the best out there!

    Reply

  6. Geosi
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 15:32:46

    That’s a good recognition for Parrish Lantern

    Reply

  7. amymckie
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 17:09:14

    Great choices Stu! Happy BBAW🙂

    Reply

  8. Parrish
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 18:22:19

    thanks stu & that’s a pint of yer favourite I owe you.

    Reply

  9. Richard
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 23:58:42

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Stu! It’s always nice to be appreciated by a fellow international fiction fan, but it’s a double honor to be singled out by you, keeper of one of my own favorite book blogs, and to be mentioned alongside the Bolaño-loving likes of The Parrish Lantern, another blog I’m also fond of. Cheers, mate!

    Reply

  10. Lu
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 00:39:55

    I love Richard’s blog. I’ve never read The Parrish Lantern, but now I definitely will.

    Reply

  11. Kinna
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 20:37:12

    All wonderful bloggers. I’m delighted to have come across Parrish Lantern. He tends to comment on my poetry posts with other poems. Fantastic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
