Deutscher buchpreis longlist is out

The german longlist for the Deutscher buchpreis has been announced ,the german version of the books of the longlist see it here in full only few on names are familar to me ,but my german friend on twitter recomends this one by Klaus Modick -sunshine ,a man in california learns of Brechts death a man he knew in a love hate relationship .

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nana Fredua-Agyeman
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 08:14:18

    The name is like a combination of Moby+Dick = Modick. lol. That’s just by the way. You doing well with your international reading

    Reply

  2. Caroline
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 18:01:55

    Oh great, thanks for sharing it. I can now start to reveal that I’m planning a German Literature month in November. Lizzy said she would help co-host. Hope she is still in it. I bought a lot of German novels recently but they are all not translated yet. I’ll have to have a closer look later, from what I saw I know a few of them. Genazino is somone you would love, I’m quite sure. One of his books has been translated so far, I think.

    Reply

    • winstonsdad
      Aug 28, 2011 @ 09:59:14

      oh great look forward to your reviews ,I think be a couple of years before any of these appear in english ,but couple sound great to me ,all the best stu

      Reply

Leave a Reply

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
