BBAW 2011

Well I am a funny soul only last week ,I said I didn’t want to do much with book blogger appreciation weeK on twitter ,but must say who ever runs bbaw twitter needs to reply to people numerous mentions and no reply !! that does annoy  but as they say a week is a long time in politics in my mind its a lifetime now I want to take full part I may not want to be a part of a certain type of blogging but want meet new bloggers and learn about blogging more and BBAW can help with that  .so if you like my little blog nominate me if not don’t lol .I hope to maybe find some new blogs and also get some fresh ideas for the blog of late I ve seem to have got stuck in the mud in my head I need something to spark the blog of again so maybe BBAW will help me get some spark back in the blog .That and the return of my favourite blogger rob of robaround books should see the old dog rise again .I ve nominated already I ve told people I’ve nominate already .

so have fun and as a publicist said on twitter today #ilovereading  and I do

good luck all and hi to any new people I meet ,

stu and Winston the dog .

 

 

 

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaskella
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 18:05:34

    I must get on and do my nominations. I’m finding the categories very US-centric though, and meme/feature oriented. I will put in a suggestion for best blog featuring translated works though … Good luck.

    Reply

  2. parrish
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 19:55:07

    I’ve glad you’ve seen sense, so now I can nominate you for the interview one as I said before. best of luck.

    Reply

  3. Bellezza
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 03:40:34

    Still having trouble getting on to the nomination page. Should I succeed, and I’ll keep trying, I want to nominate your blog, Stu. You have a very special and compassionate voice in this book blogging world.

    Reply

  4. Rob
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 06:04:30

    Hi Stu,
    This you being hard on yourself again? You know what I think of your blog, and you know what I think of you so stop bloody well beating yourself up. You’re more than worthy to be in the running for the best translated bog (or whatever it’s called), and hopefully that become clear when the when the votes start rolling in.

    And thank you for the kind compliment. I’m both touched and honoured that my return would spark you back into action. That feels almost as good to me as having RobAroundBooks back online.
    Warmest
    Rob

    Reply

  5. Tony
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 12:01:48

    Now if you’d said this last week Stu, you would have had another certain nomination😦

    Sadly, I think our ballots are binding and non refundable…

    Reply

  6. Sarah
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 11:56:47

    Tony, there is a link which says ‘change your nominations…’

    I couldn’t find the category for translated works? Am I missing something? Fortunately the interview one is easily found🙂

    Good luck, Stu

    Reply

Leave a Reply

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
