Febuary round up and march plans

I ve let foot of the pedal so to speak this month not blogged a lot or read a lot ,also a family bereavement  this last weekend knocked me for six .I hope to get back to full steam this month .so last month –

  1. the gospel of anarchy by Justin Taylor (us)
  2. Death and the penguin by Andrey Kurkov (Ukraine)
  3. The falafel king is dead by Sara Shilo (Israeli)
  4. The children of rain by Amelie Nothomb (Belgian)
  5. Saplings by Noel Streatfield (UK)
  6. Next world novella by Mathias Politycki (German )
  7. Flypaper by Robert Musil (German)
  8. The queens necklace by Italio Calvino (Italy)

Well that’s 8 books not a lot but I’ve not had time last month with work and family time .

That brings total to 20 this year .

March plans

I ve two projects to get off the ground the village reading challenge and men’s book reading list ,so be working on them .I m doing a week near end of month for the penguin mini classics as I ve now seven to read from round the world .

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. verity
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 10:54:00

    Sorry to hear about your loss Stu – hope you are all doing ok.

    Reply

  2. Jackie (Farm Lane Books)
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 11:39:49

    Sorry to hear about your loss. ((HUGS))

    It looks as though you had a great month reading wise. I look forward to your thoughts on the Penguin minis🙂

    Reply

  3. parrish
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 22:16:09

    Take your time with the getting up to steam, allow yourself a moment or two with your bereavement, before rushing back into the hurly burly of existence, best wishes. On a different note I’m loving those Mini classics.

    Reply

  4. Violet
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 02:07:45

    If that’s a slow reading month then mine must be snail-paced! So sorry to hear about your Gran. I hope you are doing OK. It looks as though you have some great reading plans for the future. Those Penguin mini classics are SO tempting!

    Reply

  5. Kinna
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 10:27:46

    Sorry to hear about your loss, Stu. My condolences. Take it easy. I’m yet to do my list of African books that can be read for your village reading challenge. I will put that up after you get going on the challenge. I’m jealous of your reading!

    Reply

  6. Nana Fredua-Agyeman
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 11:08:56

    That’s still impressive. And I love your around-the-world reading challenge.

    Reply

  7. Sarah
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 17:00:02

    Sorry to hear about your family bereavement, Stu. Best wishes…

    Regarding your reading, eight books is what I would consider a good month. And some great choices. Death and the Penguin really caught my imagination. I now have to check if you reviewed the Amelie Nothomb and the Italo Calvino, because I love both those authors.

    Reply

  8. gina
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 18:03:39

    My condolences to you and your family, Stu.

    Reply

  9. amymckie
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 16:07:02

    Sorry to hear about your loss Stu. All the best in March and may it be better for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
