THE THINGS I do wrong

THERE is a list of ten things a blogger shouldn’t do well I ve been guilty of most of them ,only one is not copy another blog this is my own blog and I love being different ,I know reading obscure books isn’t going bring me huge blog numbers and I ve come to accept that ,I try and comment on other peoples blogs as much as time allows and now leave meaningful comments most of time ,I also need to stop worrying this is fun and most of the time is I ve meet some great blogger via blogging and to me that is the most important bit the books don’t matter I want know the people behind the books and hope people want know me .this is my reply to word lilly 10 things a blog shouldn’t do

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kinna
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 18:28:23

    By the number of things that I should not be doing (per the list), I don;t think that i’ve been a good blogger of late. I should try harder!

    Reply

  2. The Book Whisperer
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 18:43:01

    Glad you’ve finally realised that it’s about you and your passions and it’s about having fun. Keep up the great work, Stu.

    Reply

  3. Wallace
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 19:03:38

    Yes, definitely about the fun and about the community! Glad you’re enjoying it.🙂

    Reply

  4. parrish
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 19:17:05

    BLIMEY!!! Read the list with trepidation, now am slurping a bottle of ale & pondering. Luckily my blog has never been about numbers, so that’s not a problem,same with comments low enough to keep on top. But the house work stuff,you know updating, keeping it all navigable that I need to keep on top of. I agree that life gets in the way, but that’s how it should be, if it was the other way, you’d have nothing to blog about. Also concerning this site I’d say you’re doing fine.

    Reply

    • winstonsdad
      Jan 22, 2011 @ 21:54:33

      I m not that bother about numbers was for a while but think I found the joy of blogging again ,what ale ?,I tend to update a bit every few months ,it is a constant thing to keep it tidy ,all the best stu

      Reply

      • parrish
        Jan 22, 2011 @ 22:56:44

        This weekends blogging was brought to you by the courtesy of – Bath Ales(Barnstormer) a dark bitter- Brewdog’s (5 am saint) an Amber Ale and – The Kernel Brewery’s (A London porter) a dark chocolatey malty Ale, accompanied by the occasional appearance of a glass of Caol Isla ( D.E) single malt whisky (LOL)
        Parrish.

  5. Runner Sami
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 21:42:09

    Great post. I agree that it’s important to keep a blog uniquely yours as well as comment on other people’s blogs. And your blog looks great – I’m always interested in finding obscure but great books to read and it sounds like you’re blog is the place to find them!

    Reply

  6. Lisa Hill
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 01:56:18

    I think the only thing a blogger should not do – is tell other bloggers what they should not do.
    The web is ours, we use it as we wish.
    Don’t you change a thing, Stu!

    Reply

  7. Mystica
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 04:27:21

    I think everyone likes the fact that people do visit your blog and leave a comment. Thats a given I think! but if you make it the over riding feature of your blog it would take the spontaneity out of it wouldn’t it? As Lisa says your blog is yours – its individual, don’t change!

    Reply

  8. Gavin
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 20:02:43

    I second Lisa Hill and am so glad you are still blogging. I love that you read and write about “obscure” books.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
