Winstons coffee and Muffins -2011?

well its post 301 here on winstonsdad ,I start really blogging in January ,the year has gone on ,I ve drifted  here and there ,What have I learned ,well my review style is poor (in my own opnion ) keep working on that .I have trouble keeping up with challenges ,so will cut back and maybe try one in a challenge .I ll be reading from around the world next year but this is a personal challenge had want to host a challenge but not most organized person  and don’t want let people down ,people can join in if they want .the blogs focus will be back on world lit and translation .Barring the couple of books mentioned the other day in my series post .so in January I ll be doing a week of Italian books have 6 books ready  and start war and Peace readalong .

WHAT PLANS HAVE YOU FOR NEXT YEAR ?

32 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 15:10:10

    Ooh good luck!! I’m afraid I’m probably scared off Tolstoy for like with Anna Karenina…

    Reply

  2. Frances
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 16:27:44

    You are a very prolific blogger! I saw that number and was a little envious. And love how you admit your disorganization rather than putting a brave face on it and struggling through as I do.🙂 Looking forward to your new year reading choices as always. And unrealistically eying that War and Peace.

    Reply

  3. Willa
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 16:32:50

    I really like your Blog and I am looking forward to following you in 2011! Italian books sound cool – which ones are your going for?

    Reply

  4. amymckie
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 16:34:55

    Too early for me to have many plans, other than the Feminist Classics project. I’ll likely just keep doing more of the same! All the best to you next year!

    Reply

  5. Gavin
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 17:08:31

    Reading around the world sounds like a wonderful idea. Who’s organizing the War and Peace read-along? I want to join in!

    Reply

  6. parrish
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 23:07:51

    My plans are to keep learning from the blogs I follow with the aim of Improving my own & to widen my range of literature, and just to enjoy what I do, might sneak a couple of challenges in.
    as per usual loved the post.
    Parrish

    Reply

  7. toni
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 23:26:37

    I want to join in the war and peace readathon as well! sounds like fun🙂

    and I love the idea of a world lit focus. very interesting!

    Reply

  8. Eva
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 23:46:00

    300 posts and not even a year in! That’s very impressive Stu.🙂

    I’ve learned that I’m not the best challenge host, so I understand why you decided to keep it personal: I look forward to seeing all of the great books you read! And War and Peace is incredible: I hope you love it half as much as I did.😀 My plans for 2011 are still a bit nebulous…they’re starting to crystalise though.

    Reply

  9. bythefirelight
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 00:18:02

    My plan? Read more of the books I already own and haven’t read! I’m already working my through the Oscar Wilde. But like all plans, we’ll see how long this lasts. 300 posts is impresive.

    Reply

  10. JoV
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 08:31:36

    Congrats for the 301 posts Stu! I really wanted to join the War and Peace readalong, but plan to ease off blogging for next year but I will definitely be interested with what you have to say about this giant of Russian literature! Good luck!

    Reply

  11. Caroline
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 20:15:42

    I was going to do a similar personal challenge with my tbr pile but then Irealised that most of the books I got haven’t been translated into English. No clue why. Some are soo good. Especially German writers. Not translated. But loads of others neither. Why? I am lucky as I read many languages. Some of my favourtie books are from Italian writers but guess not translated with afew exceptions. Will see what you will write about.

    Reply

  12. Kinna
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 10:26:43

    Wow, Stu. 300 posts and growing! Wonderful. You really are a committed blogger and that is good news to my ears. I will join for the week of Italian lit. Just let me know well beforehand so I can read the books in time. Thanks.

    Reply

  13. savidgereads
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 15:25:10

    Reading around the world sounds brilliant so will be looking forward to following your adventures in worldwide fiction. I am sure I will be getting lots and lots of wonderful recommendations from you too.

    As for me and my blog… who knows, I feel like 2011 is a long long way away even though its not.

    Reply

  14. lizzysiddal
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 20:13:44

    Stu – Which week in January are you planning your Italian lit fest? If you make it the end of the month, I could join in. 1st half is reserved for my face-2-face bookgroup.

    Reply

  15. Heather
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 04:23:22

    I’ll probably join in the Canadian Book Challenge again. Other than that I really want to dig into the stash of my own books. I plan to request fewer review copies, but don’t know that I’ll be able to resist.

    Reply

  16. lizzysiddal
    Dec 12, 2010 @ 09:43:49

    When are you doing the Italian week? I have a definite read and a potential second in the TBR …..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
