Sheffield book bloggers meet up June 2014

20140212-192117.jpg
I’ve mention a few times about a meeting of book bloggers so I have just decide to choose a day in June the 28th which is the last Saturday in the month and ask people to come and have a meet up .What I have in mind is meeting at millennium gallery and winter gardens which is very near the station having a coffee at one of the many near by coffee shops and having a book swap there if everyone brought a book wrapped and then we just swap them obviously not picking our own book back then a visit to waterstones which is quite a big one in Sheffield ,followed by lunch at museum pub followed by a walk round and visit to the large second hand book shop and some of the sights in Sheffield .I have made it four months ahead of time to let people sort time of transport etc I really hope people will be wanting to meet up and have a fun day in what is a fun town .

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lizzysiddal
    Feb 12, 2014 @ 20:56:55

    I may just be able to make it, Stu! Am usually away at that time of the year but not, as it happens, in 2014.

    Reply

  2. heather
    Feb 13, 2014 @ 00:06:56

    wish I could be there. one suggestion, have done this kind of swap and to make it more interesting. we wrote the first line of the book on the wrapping paper.

    Reply

  3. Brian Joseph
    Feb 13, 2014 @ 03:41:58

    This is a great idea Stu! Unfortunately I am on the wrong continent. I have often thought about similar meet ups.

    Reply

  4. iamamro
    Feb 13, 2014 @ 08:41:38

    How wonderland. You’re becoming an indispensable part of the book blogging community. Hurrah!

    Reply

  5. Annabel (gaskella)
    Feb 13, 2014 @ 18:25:03

    I’d love to come if I can, wouldn’t be able to get there until lunchtime though as Google suggests 2hrs 40 from Abingdon. Wonder if there is a bus from Oxford… Will put it in the diary and investigate.

    Reply

  6. Travellin' Penguin
    Feb 13, 2014 @ 23:52:48

    What a shame I don’t live in England. Tasmania could do with you Stu. I think I’m the only book blogger in the place. Would be lost without all you Brits and the Americans and mainland Australians.

    Reply

  7. Judith (Reader in the Wilderness)
    Feb 14, 2014 @ 00:18:16

    Hi, Stu,
    This book blogger day of events sounds so good. If I lived anywhere in England, I would hop on a train and be there, no question. Please take lots of pictures!
    Judith

    Reply

  8. Marie
    Feb 14, 2014 @ 21:10:38

    This sounds like an ace idea Stu. I love Sheffield and I love book blogging so it’s an ideal combination.

    Reply

  9. Trackback: That was the month that was February 2014 | Winstonsdad's Blog

Leave a Reply

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,842 other followers

